RESULTS

2010 Coleta Time Trial Illinois State Time Trial Championship



Presented by Tempo Velo in honor of Roger DeLanghe Sponsored by Mead's Bike Shop, Wahl Clipper, CGH Medical Center

June 5

NO RAIN, just some drizzle for first 30 minutes. This hilly course on country roads started heading west from Coleta, half way around you reach the top of the world and a few seconds later you're back down and continue finishing heading south into Coleta. After the race the Fire Dept had a good barbecue for the riders and workers while awards were handed out.

Fastest riders:

1	0:35:01.500	Bryce	Mead	Tempo Velo
2	0:35:21.800	Jeff	Otto	RVCC
3	0:37:48.820	Tom	Doughty	Amgen
4	0:37:49.780	Charles	Gerlach	Lamb Little Racing
5	0:38:41.950	David	Reed	Elmhurst Masters

Fastest Women riders:

1	0:42:23.680	Leigh	Thomson	Vision Quest
2	0:44:43.300	Diane	Roanhaus	Midwest masters
3	0:48:37.170	Nancy	Heymann	Albertos

CATEGORY 1-	2			
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:35:01.500	Bryce	Mead	Tempo Velo
2	0:38:41.950	David	Reed	Elmhurst Masters
3	0:38:56.750	Reed	Oliff	Lamb Little Racing
	dns	Mike	Jones	PACT DishNetwork
	dns	Brian	Harris	Verizon-ScarletFire
CATEGORY 3				
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:38:52.270	Robert	Burke	PACT DishNetwork
2	0:38:56.620	Dan	Dodson	Freeport Bicycle Company
3	0:39:28.820	Mark	Serafin	PACT DishNetwork
4	0:40:26.500	James	Sneddon	ABD
5	0:41:06.850	Doug	Pedersen	Lamb Little Racing
6	0:41:09.350	Dan	Madsen	ABD

2 0:39:28.660 Mariusz Klus PACT Dish 3 0:40:13.200 Tom Dvoratchek Spin Docto 4 tie 0:41:26.510 Michael Wakeley Blue Comp 4 tie 0:41:26.510 James Flechsig ABD	
3 0:40:13.200 Tom Dvoratchek Spin Docto 4 tie 0:41:26.510 Michael Wakeley Blue Comp 4 tie 0:41:26.510 James Flechsig ABD	nNetwork
4 tie 0:41:26.510 Michael Wakeley Blue Comp 4 tie 0:41:26.510 James Flechsig ABD	ii tottioiit
4 tie 0:41:26.510 James Flechsig ABD	or Cyclewerks
	petition Cycles
6 0:42:54.070 log Baranyi DSIMET ro	
0 0.42.34.070 30e Belefiyi FSIWE1 ld	acing
7 0:44:32.930 Mike Burns ABD	
8 1 0:45:24.480 Jared Craft Albertos	
9 0:45:35.740 Doug Carolus Tempo Vel	lo
10 2 0:46:26.450 Brent Peters	
11 0:46:36.500 Alex Druin Tempo Vel	lo
12 3 0:52:01.230 Connor Christianson Unattached	d
dnf Tom Dvoratchek Spin Docto	ors
dnf Jack Arnolde North Bran	nch Cycling Club
dns Scott Shumard Tempo Vel	lo
JUNIOR	
IL Championship MATTS Time Name Club	
Junior 15 1 0:50:19.140 Michael Redlich ABD Champion	
Junior 9-14 2 0:53:32.970 Graham Clark ABD Champion	
MASTER 30	
Place Time Name Club	
1 0:35:21.800 Jeff Otto RVCC	
2nd 0:38:15.100 Charles Gerlach Lamb Little Raci	ing
3 0:39:41.990 Mark Johnson Tempo Velo	
4 0:41:38.300 Chris Scott Tempo Velo	
5 0:42:34.030 David Reed Elmhurst Master	ers
6 0:44:17.090 Robert Roop North Branch Cy	ycling Club
7 0:45:41.310 Kelly Wescott Tempo Velo	
7 0:45:41.310 Kelly Wescott Tempo Velo dns Chris Johnson Tempo Velo	

MASTER 40					
Place	Time	Name		Club	
1	0:35:21.540	Jeff	Otto	RVCC	
2nd IL Champion	0:37:49.780	Charles	Gerlach	Lamb Little Racing	
3	0:43:13.820	Scott	Hockenberry	The Bike Shop	
4	0:43:16.360	Ken	Lauff	Tempo Velo	
5	0:43:26.050	Dan	Mcfadden	Unattached	
6	0:43:48.050	Michael	Januszewski	Tower Racing	
7	0:45:52.190	John	Hoffman	North Branch Cycling Club	
8	0:46:34.680	Richard	Kreutzfeldt	PACT DishNetwork	
9	0:46:37.660	Bill	Mick	Tempo Velo	
10	0:48:00.620	Jeff	Kessler	Village Cycle Sport	
11	0:57:41.710	David	Clark	ABD	
	dnf	Tom	Dvoratchek	Spin Doctors	
	dns	Bill	Lamay	Unattached	
CATEGORY 50					
CATEGORY 50		Name		Olivib	
Place	Time	Name	114	Club	
1st IL Champion	0:39:48.480	Jim	Host	PACT DishNetwork	
2	0:40:05.950	Darin	Steiner	Team Mack	
3	0:42:33.880	Robert	Marshall	ABD	
4	0:43:24.020	Wally	Posner	Vision Quest	
5	0:44:20.550	Alan	Glodowski	Unattached	
6	0:45:55.220	Richard	Kryszak	South Chicago Wheelman	
7	0:46:24.890	Marvin	Stern	Tempo Velo	
8	0:46:57.590	Ray	Vos	Tempo Velo	
9	0:49:00.260	Kurt	Schabell	RVO	
10	0:50:52.740	Dick	Williams	Tempo Velo	
	dns	Jeff	Lemay	Unattached	
	dns	Dan	Kennison	Unattached	
MASTER 55					
Place	Time	Name		Club	
1st IL Champion	0:37:48.820	Tom	Doughty	Amgen	
2	0:39:51.820	Dan	Madsen	ABD	
3	0:40:04.060	Jon	Lafontant	PYOC	
4	0:42:20.940	Richard	Kreutzfeldt	PACT DishNetwork	
5	0:43:30.020	Ziggy	Demel	PACT DishNetwork	
6	0:45:45.860	Greg	Iverson	ABD	
7	0:46:28.260	Walter	Stoops	Unattached	
8	0:46:30.680	Michael	Byrnes	Project 5	
9	0:58:01.240	Don	Mead	Tempo Velo	
<u> </u>	<u> </u>			ı	

CATEGORY 6	60			
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:39:18.210	Robert	Burke	PACT DishNetwork
2	0:42:43.050	David	Goetzinger	RVO
	dns	Dennis	Devers	Tempo Velo
	dns	Stephen	Evans	Burlington Bicycle Club
MASTER 65				
Place	Time	Name		Club
1	0:43:12.070	Ken	Roanhaus	Midwest masters
2nd IL Champion	0:51:34.320	Rich	Vichotka	Midwest Masters
3	1:00:55.970	Bob	Hargrave	Tempo Velo
4	1:03:29.390	Dennis	Devers	Tempo Velo
MASTER 70				
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st	0:46:49.950	Bob	Burns	Team Mack
IL Champion	0.10.10.000		Barrio	r dam madik
2	0:57:25.010	Donald	Schiff	Unattached
MASTER 75				
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:53:28.360	Ed	Wang	Unattached
2nd	1:04:27.980	Gerald	Beam	Turin
MASTER 80				
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:59:30.570	Putnam	Ray	Midwest masters
RECUMBENT				
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:41:06.400	Tyger	Johnson	Cars-R-Us
2	0:56:14.000	Richard	Nicodemus	Unattached
	dns	Carl	Gates	Tempo Velo
Women Mast	or 30			
	Time	Name		Club
1st	0:49:33.930	Sabrina	Mick	Tempo Velo
IL Champion 2	0:56:04.210	Annita	Johnson	Tempo Velo
		1		1 p

Women Maste	r 40			
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:54:16.630	Barb	Lauff	Tempo Velo
•	dns	Crystal	Louden	PSIMET racing
	dns	Brenda	Horn	Tempo Velo
Women Maste	r 50			
Place	Time	Name		Club
1	0:44:43.300	Diane	Roanhaus	Midwest masters
2nd IL Champion	0:48:37.170	Nancy	Heymann	Albertos
3	0:56:53.400	Pat	Zigler	Tempo Velo
Women Maste	r 70			
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:55:38.970	Patricia	Beam	Turin
•	dns	Nancy	Gates	Tempo Velo
Women 4				·
Place	Time	Name		Club
	dns	Crystal	Louden	PSIMET racing
Women Open				
Place	Time	Name		Club
1st IL Champion	0:42:23.680	Leigh	Thompson	Vision Quest
	dns	Debbie	Dust	PACT DishNetwork

Questions on results: abrlund@aol.com

 BIG THANKS to the Town of Coleta, Coleta Fire Dept, Bryce and Tempo Velo Club for holding a great event.